In the second T20 match of five match T20 series, Pakistan defeats New Zealand by seven wickets in Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium.

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam won the toss and invited the New Zealand to bat first.

New Zealand inning:


None of the New Zealand batsmen could last long against the Pakistani bowlers and the entire Kiwi team was bowled out for 90 runs in 18 overs. Mark Chapman was the top scorer with 19 runs.

On behalf of Pakistan, Shaheen Shah Afridi dismissed 3 players.

Apart from them, Muhammad Amir, Abrar Ahmed and Shadab Khan took 2, 2 wickets and Naseem Shah took one wicket.

Pakistan inning:

Pakistan successfully chase down the target in 12.1 overs for the loss of three wickets. Muhammad Rizwan was top scored with 45 runs, apart from this Irfanullah Niazi scored 18 and Babar Azam scored 14 runs.

From New Zealand side Ben Lister, Ish Sodhi and Michael Bracewell took one wicket each.

The first T20 match of the five-match series between Pakistan and New Zealand was abandoned due to rain.

The first 3 matches of the T20 series between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played in Rawalpindi Stadium, while the remaining 2 matches will be played in Lahore.