The player auction phase for the fourth edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) has concluded, revealing an exciting roster of Pakistani cricketers who will grace the event from July 31 to August 22.

Thirteen Pakistani players will be in action, with three signing pre-auction agreements and ten securing their spots through the auction process. The B Love Kandy team made noteworthy acquisitions, securing Muhammad Hasnain for $34,000, Asif Ali for $30,000, Muhammad Haris for $20,000, and Amir Jamal for $10,000.

Fakhar Zaman, a prominent Pakistani national player, inked a pre-auction agreement with the B Love Kandy team. Shoaib Malik and Zaman Khan were selected by the Jaffa Kings, with Malik fetching $50,000 and Khan earning $30,000.


The Dambulla Ora team acquired Shahnawaz Dahani for $20,000, adding a talented asset to their lineup. Moving to the Colombo Strikers, they secured Iftikhar Ahmed for $50,000, Wahab Riaz for $40,000, and Mohammad Nawaz for $30,000. Additionally, captain Babar Azam and fast bowler Naseem Shah signed pre-auction contracts with the Colombo Strikers.

Unfortunately, some players did not find buyers in the auction. Imad Wasim, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Haider Ali, Umar Akmal and Sharjeel Khan were unable to secure contracts.

The stage is set for an exhilarating LPL season, with these Pakistani players ready to showcase their talent and make an impact in the tournament.