Records keep on tumbling before the former captain of the national team, Babar Azam. The master batsman has claimed the honor of completing 10,000 runs in the lowest innings in Twenty20 cricket. Babar Azam accomplished the feat in the match being played today against Karachi Kings in PSL 9. He has so far scored 10,025 runs at an average of 43.90 in 271 innings of 281 matches in T20 cricket.

Before the match against Karachi Kings, Babar Azam needed only six runs to achieve the milestone. Babar has played T20 cricket for 19 teams so far in his career. Earlier this record was held by Chris Gayle who accomplished this feat in 285 innings.

Virat Kohli is third in this list after completing 10,000 runs in 299 innings, David Warner is fourth after completing 10,000 runs in 303 innings, former Australian batsman Aaron Finch is fifth after completing this feat in 327 innings, while England’s Jos Buttler completed 10 runs in 350 innings.