During Australia’s Big Bash League (BBL), a stand at the Melbourne Cricket Stadium (MCG) has been named ‘Pakistan Bay’.

Melbourne Stars fans will be able to sit in the ‘Pakistan Bay’ and watch the first three home matches. Haris Rauf and Osama Mir will represent Melbourne Stars in the Big Bash League.

The opening three matches of the Big Bash League will be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on December 13, January 2, and January 6.


Melbourne Stars has also started a membership in the name of Pakistani fast bowler Haris Rauf.

Fans with memberships will be able to watch the match sitting in the Pakistan Bay at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. Exclusive MCG seat sales have also been launched from the name of Pakistan Bay.