On Wednesday, the Federal Cabinet Sub-Committee on Exit Control List (ECL) proposed placing the names of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan, his wife Bushra Bibi, former special assistant to Prime Minister Zulfi Bukhari, and former advisor to PM Shahzad Akbar on the no-fly list, Geo has reported.

The recommendation was given during yesterday’s committee meeting, attended by caretaker Interior Minister Sarfaraz Bugti, Minister for Communications Shahid Ashraf Tarar, and various officials from the interior ministry and other departments.

The sub-committee suggested 41 names to place on no-fly list and Imran Khan’s name to include in the ECL due to the £190 million UK settlement case.


On the other hand, the sub-committee recommended removing 13 different types of cases from the ECL. On the instructions of the judiciary, the names of seven individuals have been removed from ECL.

The caretaker federal government will have final right to approve the recommendations.