The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has de-notified Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan from six seats of the National Assembly (NA) that the former Prime Minister won last year in by-elections.

According to a notification issued by the commission, Imran has been de-notified from the NA-22 Mardan-III, NA-24 Charsadda-II, NA-31 Peshawar-V, NA-108 Faisalabad-VIII, NA-118 Nankana Sahib-II, NA-Korangi Karachi-I seats. These seats are now vacant.

In October, Khan had broken a record by winning six out of seven seats of NA against candidates of various parties that are part of the ruling coalition.


Later, he also won NA-45 (Kurram seat), the only seat he is left with after ECP’s notice.


The PTI chairman broke his own record of victory on five seats which were the most by a single candidate in any election.