Hamza Shehbaz Sharif was elected Chief Minister (CM) Punjab yesterday (Friday) after Punjab Assembly Deputy Speaker Dost Mazari rejected 10 Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) votes.

Deputy Speaker Mazari said no PML-Q votes will be counted because of party head Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain’s letter.

The crucial session faced a three-hour long delay with a day-long political drama. Amid the political chaos, Pakistani Twitter users could not stop making memes.


Have a look at the tweets: