The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a much anticipated central contract on Wednesday. This central contract will run for three years from July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2026 in which 25 players will be offered a deal. According to PCB, match fees have been hiked by 12.5% for T20, 25% for ODI (One Day International) and 50% for test matches. The salaries of Babar Azam, Muhammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Afridi increased by 200% according to the new central contract.

All players included in the central contract are divided into four categories.

A category:
Babar Azam, Muhammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Afridi are placed in category A. They will get Rs 6 million per month according to the new central contract.


B category:
Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul Haq, Haris Rauf, Muhammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, and Nasim Shah are placed in category B. They will get Rs 4.1 million per month.

C category:
Abdullah Shafiq and Imad Wasim are placed in the C category where they will get Rs 1.75 million per month.

D category:
Iftikhar Ahmed, Hassan Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Muhammad Haris, Ihsanullah, Wasim Jr, Saim Ayub, Shahnawaz Dahani, Agha Salman, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shan Masood, Usama Mir, Saud Shakeel and Muhammad Zaman are placed in D category. They will get Rs 1.13 million.

Read More: Human trafficked beggars from Pakistan arrested in alarming numbers abroad

Remember that all players are allowed to play two foreign leagues in the season while PCB will review the player’s performance every 12 months.