The first one day international between Pakistan and Sri Lanka will mark the beginning of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-2025 cycle. The first match will be played tomorrow, June 1. The remaining two matches will also be also played in Karachi.

In the championship, each team will play eight three-match series (four home and four away) over the next three years.

Pakistan will play against South Africa, Ireland, Sri Lanka, West Indies in Pakistan, and will then play against England, New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh on international grounds.


After a dominating performance in the T20Is against Sri Lanka, we are now focused on delivering our best in the ODI series which is a part of the ICC Women’s Championship. I am pleased that two more teams have been added to the new cycle of the championship,” said Pakistani captain Bismah Maroof.

“This step from the ICC will help promote the women’s game in Bangladesh and Ireland besides providing them direct qualification opportunities,” she added.

“Our aim, like the rest of the sides, would be to earn a direct spot in the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2025. In the qualification format, each and every series matters, hence our goal would be to start on a positive note by securing a series win against Sri Lanka while accumulating maximum points.”

The teams also did a training session on May 30.

Pakistan won all the three T20I matches against Sri Lanka.