In the final match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets in M. A. Chidambaram Stadium.

Sunrisers won the toss and decided to bat first against Knight Riders.

SRH inning:


Playing first Sunrisers scored 113 runs in 18.3 overs. From Sunrisers, captain Pat Cummins scored 24 runs, Adam Markram scored 20, Heinrich Klassen 16 and Nitish Kumar scored 13 runs.

From KKR, Andre Russel took three wickets, Mitchel Starc and Harshad Rana took two wickets each while Vaibhav Arora, Sunil Narine and Varun Chakaravarthy took one wicket each.

KKR inning:

Knight Riders chase the target fo Sunrisers in 10.3 overs losing two wickets.

From KKR, Rahmanullah Gurbaz Scored 39 and Venkatesh Iyer scored 52 runs.

Pat Cummins and Shahbaz Ahmed took one wicket for Sunrisers.