The practice match between Pakistan and Australia’s Prime Minister’s XI in Canberra ended in a draw due to a massive electrical storm in Canberra, Australia.

Pakistan declared on 391 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the first innings thanks to a double century by captain Shan Masood.

In the second innings, Australia’s PM XI scored 367 runs for the loss of four wickets. PM XI’s Matt Runshaw scored 136 runs, Cameron Bancroft 53, Cameron Green 46, Marcus Harris 49, and Nathan McSweeney scored 40 runs.


For Pakistan, Khurram Shehzad, Faheem Ashraf, Abrar Ahmed, and Imam-ul-Haq took one wicket each.

This four-day match was a part of the preparation for the Test match series. The three-match Test series between Pakistan and Australia will be played from December 14 to January 7.