Pakistan cricket team has hit 15 sixes in a T20 match for the first time in the game against Ireland in Dublin.

Playing for Pakistan, Fakhar Zaman hit 6, Rizwan and Azam 4 each, while Saim Ayub hit 1 six.

Pakistan’s previous record was 12 sixes in a match.


This was the second time in history that Pakistani batsmen hit five sixes in the powerplay.

In the second match of the three-match T20 series against Ireland, Pakistan achieved the target of 193 runs for the loss of three wickets in 16.5 overs.