The selection committee of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq has announced the 18-member national squad for World Cup 2023 during a press conference.

Inzamam-ul-Haq said that Babar Azam will remain captain and Shadab Khan will be vice-captain.Fast bowler Naseem Shah is not part of the national squad due to injury.

Players included in the national squad for the World Cup:


Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Vice Captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Pride of time, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Nawaz, Muhammad Wasim Jr, Hasan Ali, Saud Shakeel, Salman Agha, Osama Mir.

Mohammad Haris, Abrar Ahmed and Zaman Khan have been kept in the reserve players.

It should be noted that the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 is starting in India from October 5, for which teams have started arriving in India.

Read More: Canadian Punjabi rapper’s India tour cancelled as diplomatic row continues

Pakistan’s first World Cup match is against Netherlands on October 6, before which the national team will play warp matches.