In the fifth match of HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) 9, Multan Sultans defeated Islamabad United by 5 wickets in a thriller.

Multan Sultans captain Muhammad Rizwan won the toss and decided to field first.


Islamabad United’s innings

On behalf of Islamabad United, Agha Salman scored 52 runs and Jordan Cox scored 41 runs. Apart from this, Azam Khan scored 13 runs, Shadab Khan 11, Colin Munro 8, Alex Hales 2, Nasim Shah 2 while Imad Wasim Safar, Faheem Ashraf scored one run each.

The whole team could score 144 runs in 20 overs.

For Multan Sultans, Muhammad Ali and Abbas Afridi took 3 wickets each, Usama Mir took 2 wickets and David Wiley dismissed one player.

Multan Sultan’s inning

From Multan Sultan’s Captain Rizwan scored 43 runs, Reza Handricks scored 58 runs and Iftikhar Ahmed scored 18 runs. Multan acheived the target in 19.5 overs.

From Islamabad Nasim Shah took 2 wickets, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim and Tymil Mills took one wicket each.