In the 14th match of PSL 9, Multan Sultans defeated Lahore Qalandars by 60 runs, this is the sixth consecutive defeat of Qalandars in the event.

Multan Sultans scored 214 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in the allotted overs and set Lahore Qalandars a target of 215 runs to win. After Muhammad Rizwan was dismissed for no runs, opener Usman Khan played a brilliant innings of 96 runs and played an important role in taking the team’s total to 211 runs.

Iftikhar Ahmed remained not out by scoring 40 runs off 18 balls, Reza Hendricks also scored 40 runs.


Chasing 215 runs by Multan Sultans, Qalandar’s team collapsed on 154 runs in 17 overs. Sahibzada Farhan was prominent by scoring 31 runs, van der Dusen returned to the pavilion by scoring 30 runs.

Fakhar Zaman was dismissed on 23 runs, Kamran Ghulam scored 12 runs, Sikandar Raza was also a guest for 17 runs, captain Shaheen Shah Afridi scored 9 runs.

Leg-spinner Usama Mir took 6 wickets for Sultans and became the first spinner to take 6 wickets in PSL.