England Cricket Board (ECB) has banned the flags of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI), Israel, Palestine and Afghanistan inside the cricket stadium during the T20 series of Pakistan and England.

The decision to ban the flags comes after the disruption during Pakistan and Ireland series where fans where displaying PTI flags, Imran Khan posters, Palestine and Afghanistan flags.

After a match between Pakistan and Ireland in Dublin on May 12, an Afghan fan used foul language with bowler Shaheen Afridi. Later the spectator was kicked out of the ground by security personnel.


Pakistan has recently defeated Ireland in a T20 series by 2-1. Babar Azam became the captain with most wins in T20 format while he is just 82 runs away from becoming the highest run scorer in T20 format.