National Assembly (NA) Speaker Raja Pervez Ashraf accepted 11 resignations of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) members under Article 64(1) of the Constitution of Pakistan.

The announcement was made on the official Twitter handle of the National Assembly on Thursday.

The PTI leaders had tendered their resignations together after former Prime Minister Imran Khan’s government was ousted through a no-confidence motion.


According to the notification, the NA speaker has accepted the resignations of the following PTI members:

1. Ali Muhammad Khan — NA-11, Mardan-III

2. Fazal Muhammad Khan — NA-24, Charsadda-II

3. Shaukat Ali — NA-31, Peshawar-V

4. Fakhar Zaman Khan — NA-45, Kurram-I

5. Farrukh Habib — NA-108, Faisalabad-VIII

6.Ijaz Ahmad Shah — NA-118, Nankana Sahib-II

7. Jamil Ahmed Khan — NA-237, Malir-II

8. Muhammad Akram Cheema — NA-239, Korangi Karachi-I

9. Abdul Shakoor Shad — NA-246, Karachi South-I

10. Shireen Mehrunnisa Mazari — Reserved Seat for Women (Punjab)

11. Shandana Gulzar Khan — Reserved Seat for Women (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)