All eyes will be on Karachi’s National Stadium as HBL Pakistan Super League 2020 returns this afternoon.

Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars and Peshawar Zalmi are all set to battle for the glittering trophy and a prize of $500,000 as the cricketing tournament returns after an eight-month gap caused due to the COVID-19 outbreak.

While all four squads have been rejigged with international and local stars joining the sides, the following foreign players will be satisfying cricketing fanatics until the final scheduled for Tuesday (Nov 17).


Karachi Kings

Alex Hales (England), Cameron Delport (South Africa), Chadwick Walton (West Indies), Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies) and Wayne Parnel (South Africa).

Lahore Qalandars

Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh), David Wiese (South Africa), Samit Patel (England), Ben Dunk (Australia) and Dane Vilas (South Africa).

Multan Sultans

Adam Lyth (England), Brendan Taylor (Zimbabwe), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Joe Denly (England), Ravi Bopara (England) and Rilee Rossouw (South Africa).

Peshawar Zalmi

Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Faf du Plessis (South Africa), Hardus Viljoen (South Africa) and Saqib Mahmood (England).

As for today’s clashes, Sultans will be facing Kings in the qualifier at 3 pm, whereas underdog Qalandars will be taking on former champions Zalmi in the first eliminator at 8 pm.

The second eliminator is scheduled for Sunday evening.