An anti-terrorism court in Lahore has handed over 16 suspects involved in the attack on Corps Commander House in Lahore on May 9 to a commanding officer under the Army Act on Thursday.

The accused include Amar Zohaib, Ali Iftikhar, Ali Raza, Muhammad Arsalan, Muhammad Umair, Muhammad Raheem, Zia-ur-Rehman, Waqas Ali, Raees Ahmad, Faisal Irshad, Muhammad Bilal Hussain, Faheem Haider, Arzam Junaid, Mian Muhammad Akram Usman, Muhammad Hashir Khan, and Hassan Shakir.

Of these 16, Mian Akram Usman is a former Member of the Provincial Assembly from Punjab.



Earlier, the officer had sought the custody of the vandals presently confined in Camp Jail, Lahore.

On May 9, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan’s loyalists came out on streets after Khan’s arrest and allegedly attacked military installations.