In the 24th match of the ICC ODI World Cup, Australia won the biggest victory in the history of the tournament by defeating the Netherlands by a huge margin of 309 runs.

Australia scored 399 runs for eight wickets in the given 50 overs, with David Warner scoring 104 runs and Glenn Maxwell scoring 106 runs. Steve Smith scored 71 runs and Labuchin scored 62 runs.

On behalf of the Netherlands, Logan van Beek gave 74 runs in 10 overs and dismissed four players, Bass De Lede took two wickets.


Chasing Australia’s target of 400 runs, the entire Netherlands team was bowled out for 90 runs in 21 overs.

For the Netherlands, Vikramjeet Singh scored 25 runs, Tejanda Munro scored 14 runs, Sybrand 11 and Colin Ackerman scored 10 runs while Logan van Beek, van der Meerwe, and Paul van Meekerman were out for zero.

Adam Zampa dismissed four players for eight runs in three overs, Mitchell Marsh took two wickets while Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins took one wicket each.

Glenn Maxwell was declared player of the match for his brilliant batting.