India has defeated Pakistan by seven wickets in Ahmedabad on Saturday in a World Cup 2023 match.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bowl first. Pakistan suffered its first loss in the form of Abdullah Shafiq, who fell to Muhammad Siraj after scoring 20 runs, and after this Imam ul Haq was dismissed by Hardik Pandya for 36 runs.

Babar Azam was bowled by Siraj for 50 runs with the total score at 155 in the 30th over. After Babar’s dismissal, Pakistan’s wickets fell one after one and the rest of the batsmen could only add 36 runs to the total score.


Read More: Indian travel ad degrading Pakistani cricket fans faces criticism, backlash

In reply, India achieved the target of 192 runs for the loss of three wickets in 30.3 overs. Rohit Shrama scored 86 runs while Shreyas Iyer scored unbeaten 53 runs.
Shaheen Afridi took two wickets for Pakistan’s bowling side.