A record number of Pakistani runners from different areas of the world took part in the London Marathon 2024.

32 Pakistanis from Karachi, Islamabad, Dubai, United States, United Kingdom and Norway took part in the marathon.


From Pakistan, Usman Muhammad and Aisha Qamar completed the race in three hours. Miqdad Muhammad finished in three hours and 15 minutes and Sara Lodhi finished in three hours and 22 minutes.

Many talented individuals, including Abdul Sami, Yawar Siddiqui, Muhammad Babar Ali, Bilal Ehsan, Ahmed Zubair, Mohammad Aurangzaib, Faisal Shafi, Raees Ebrahim, Shah Faisal, Muhammad Ali, Zohaib Moin, Shariq Samad, Fawad Karim, Babar Ghias, Ammar Mumtaz, Miqdad Mohammad, and Nazakat Ali, delivered impressive performances.

Here is the result of the Pakistani runners:

In the men’s race, Alexander Mutiso finished first while Kenisa Beckley finished in second. British athletes, Emile Careys finished third with a brilliant run, while his teammate Mahamed Mahamed finished fourth.

In the women’s race, Olympic champion Perez Gipturcher set a new world record in the women’s single race by winning the competitive race. Perez Gipturcher finished the race in an impressive two hours, 16 minutes and 16 seconds.

Wheel chair racers also took part in this race. Switzerland’s Marcel Hug won the men’s race for the fourth consecutive year, crossing the line in one hour, 28 minutes and 35 seconds. American Daniel Romchuk finished in second and Brian David Weir in third.

In the women’s wheelchair category, Switzerland’s Catherine Debruner emerged victorious in the women’s wheelchair in 1 hour 38 minutes and 54 seconds.

The first London Marathon was held in the capital city in 1981 with a distance of 26.2 miles. It starts at Greenwich Park and ends at The Mall.