LSA 2019: And the award goes to…


The 18th Lux Style Awards, which took place Sunday night in Karachi, were a glittery affair as stars descended the red carpet in their finest ensembles. Here’s a list of all those who took home an award.

Best Film – Cake

Other nominations – Jawani Phir Nahi Ani 2, Load Wedding, Motorcycle Girl, Teefa in Trouble

Best Director – Ahsan Rahim for Teefa in Trouble

Other nominations – Asim Abbasi for Cake, Haseeb Hassan for Parwaaz Hai Junoon, Nabeel Qureshi for Load Wedding, Nadeem Baig for Jawani Phir Nahi Ani 2

Best Actor Viewers Choice – Ali Zafar for Teefa in Trouble

Best Actor (Jury) – Fahad Mustafa for Load Wedding

Other nominations – Adnan Malik for Cake, Ahmed Ali Butt for Jawani Phir Nahi Ani 2, Mohammad Ahmed for Cake

Best Actress Viewers Choice – Mehwish Hayat for Load Wedding

Best Actress (Jury) – Sohai Ali Abro for Motorcycle Girl

Other nominations – Aamina Sheikh for Cake, Hajra Yamin for Pinky Memsaab, Sanam Saeed for Cake

Best Playback Singer – Atif Aslam for Tham Lo, Parwaz Hai Junoon

Other nominations – Arif Lohar for Tillay Wali Jooti, Jawani Phir Nahi Ani 2, Mulazim Hussain & Missal Zaidi for Rangeya, Load Wedding, Shuja Haider for Donkey Raja, Donkey King, The Sketches and Natasha Baig for Meri Dunya, Cake

Best TV Play Viewers Choice – Suno Chanda

Other nominations – Aisi Hai Tanhai, Dar Si Jati Hai Sila, Dil Mom Ka Diya, Khaani

Best TV Play Director – Kashif Nisar for Dar Si Jati Hai Sila

Other nominations – Ahsun Talish for Suno Chanda, Anjum Shahzad for Khaani, Qasim Ali Murid for Aangan, Shahid Shafat for Dil Mom Ka Diya

Best TV Play Writer – Bee Gul for Dar Si Jati Hai Sila

Other nominations – Amna Mufti for Ghuggi, Asma Nabeel for Khaani, Faiza Iftikhar for Aangan, Zanjabeel Asim Shah for Balaa

Best Actor TV Viewers Choice – Feroze Khan for Khaani

Best Actor TV (Jury) – Nouman Ejaz for Dar Si Jati Hai Sila

Other nominations – Bilal Abbas Khan for Balaa, Feroze Khan for Khaani, Qavi Khan for Aangan, Sami Khan for Khudgarz

Best Actress TV Viewers Choice & Jury – Iqra Aziz for Suno Chanda

Other nominations – Neelam Muneer for Dil Mom Ka Diya, Sana Javed for Khaani, Sonya Hussayn for Aisi Hai Tanhai, Ushna Shah for Balaa

Best OST – Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Khaani

Other nominations – Aangan by Farhan Saeed & Naveed Nashad, Dar Si Jati Hai Sila by Yasira Haseeb, Ghuggi by Bina Khan and Naveed Nashad, Naulakha by Saif Samejo

Best Emerging Talent TV – Rida Bilal

Singer of the Year – Mohsin Abbas Haider and Sohail Haider for Na Jaa

Other nominations – Bilal Ali of Kashmir for Khwaab, Khurram for O Ki Jane, Saif Samejo of The Sketches for Raat, Shamoon Ismail for Marijuana

Best Song – Ya Qurban by Khumariyan

Clap by Faris Shafi & Talal Qureishi (withdrew nomination), Mein by Meesha Shafi (withdrew nomination), Raat by The Sketches (withdrew nomination), Rung De by Chand Tara Orchestra

Model of the Year (Female) – Sadaf Kanwal

Other nominations – Anam Malik, Fahmeen Ansari, Rubab Ali (withdrew nomination), Zara Abid

Model of the Year (Male) – Shahzad Noor

Other nominations – Aimal Khan, Champ Imi, Hasnain Lehri

Lifetime Achievement Award for Fashion – Nabila

Best Hair and Makeup – Qasim Liaquat

Other nominations – Fatima Nasir (withdrew nomination), Saima Bargferde (withdrew nomination), Shoaib Khan, Sunil Nawab

Related Posts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *