Pakistan’s cricket team, after defeating Bangladesh with a clean sweep in the three-match T20I series, is now all set to play two-match Test series against the hosts. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a 12 member team for the clash which will be played at the Ch. Zahoor Ahmed Cricket Stadium, Chittagong starting from Friday, November 26.

Squad for first Test:

Babar Azam – Captain, Mohammad Rizwan – Vice captain (wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hassan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi


Meanwhile, Bangladesh on Monday announced the squad for the series. The Tigers have called up uncapped batsman Mahmudul Hasan and pace bowler Rejaur Rahman.

Squad: Mominul Haque (captain), Shadman Islam, Saif Hasan, Najmul Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Das, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Abu Jayed Chowdhury, Yasir Ali, Mahmudul Hasan, Rejaur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan (subject to fitness)

The second match will be played from Saturday, December 4 at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium Mirpur, Dhaka.