With everything going online this year due to the ongoing pandemic, the LUX Style Awards office announced the winners for the 19th LUX Style Awards virtually. This is the first time in the nineteen-year history of the LSA’s that the entire judging and awarding process has been conducted online.

According to a press release, this is also the first time winners are being announced ahead of the virtually recorded ceremony, which is to be shown online next week.

Apart from awards in different categories including, fashion, film, television and music, two Lifetime Achievement Awards were also conferred. Anwar Maqsood was honoured with the Unilever Chairman’s Lifetime Achievement Award while the Lifetime Achievement Award in Fashion was awarded to photojournalist and photographer Tapu Javeri.


Meanwhile, check out the complete list of winners below:


Best FilmLaal Kabootar

Best Film Director – Kamal Khan for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actor (Viewer’s Choice) – Ahmed Ali Akbar for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actress (Viewer’s Choice) – Mahira Khan for Superstar

Best Film Actor (Critics) – Rashid Farooqui for Laal Kabootar

Best Film Actress (Critics) – Mahira Khan for Superstar


Best SongRaavi by Sajjad Ali

Singer of the Year – Hadia Hashmi for Bol Hu

Best Emerging Talent – Big Foot Music (Hamad Khan and Sohaib Lari)

Best Playback Singer – Ali Tariq for Behka Na (Parey Hut Love)

Best Original SoundtrackRanjha Ranjha by JB Sisters/Rahma Ali


Best TV Play – Merey Paas Tum Ho

Best Play Director – Kashif Nisar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best Play Writer – Faiza Iftikhar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actor (Critics) – Zahid Ahmed for Ishq Zahe Naseeb

Best TV Actress (Critics) – Iqra Aziz for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actor (Viewer’s Choice) – Imran Ashraf for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi

Best TV Actress (Viewer’s Choice) – Yumna Zaidi for Inkaar

Best Emerging Talent TV – Shees Gul for Meray Paas Tum Ho


Model of the Year (Male) – Hasnain Lehri

Model of the Year (Female) – Zara Abid [posthumous]

Best Fashion Photographer – Shahbaz Shazi

Best Makeup and Hair Artist – Saima Bargfrede

Best Emerging Talent – Sachal Afzal 

Laal Kabootar and Ranjha Ranjha Kardi took the lead with four awards each. Mahira Khan was the only actor to win two awards – Best Film Actress for Viewer’s Choice as well for Critics Choice for her performance in Superstar.