Instagram is rolling out a new feature to identify negative comments before they are published and asks “Are you sure you want to post this?” before it is posted in order to stop bullying on social media platforms.
It will not stop people from making negative comments, but it will give them the option to “undo” the comment before it is posted.
People who are reluctant to block or unfollow their bullies will have a new option to restrict them without letting them know. If you restrict someone, their comments on your posts will only be visible to them, unless you approve a comment for general consumption. They also won’t be able to see if you’re active on Instagram or if you’ve read their direct messages.