The Pakistan cricket team has won the T20 series in Bangladesh in a 109-run chase as Pakistan won the second T20I by eight wickets to secure a 2-0 series win with one match of the three-match T20I series to spare against Bangladesh at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium Mirpur, Dhaka on Saturday.

Player of the match Fakhar Zaman who scored 34 runs in yesterday’s four-wicket win at the same venue, top-scored with a blazing unbeaten 57 off 51 balls while Mohammad Rizwan contributed 39 off 45 balls as Pakistan went past the target in the 19th over with 11 balls to spare.

Fakhar finished the match in the company of Haider Ali. Rizwan and Fakhar added 85 for the second-wicket after the tourists lost captain and opener Babar Azam for one in the third over of the innings.


Earlier, Bangladesh won the toss and opted to bat first scoring 108 runs.


For Pakistan, Shaheen and Shadab took two wickets each, Wasim, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Nawaz took a wicket apiece.

The third and final match of the series will be played at the same venue on Monday, 22 November.