The government has decided to maintain the existing prices for petroleum products for the fortnight. Petroleum prices will remain unchanged from April 1 to April 15, as per a statement released by the finance division.

Petrol is currently priced at Rs149.86 per liter, while diesel, kerosene oil, and light diesel are priced at Rs144.15, Rs125.56, and Rs118.31 per liter, respectively.

Following an increase in global market prices at the time, the government approved a record-breaking Rs12.03 per liter hike for petrol on February 15. Surprisingly, on February 28, the government decreased POL prices by Rs10 per liter, to lessen the impact of existing inflation on the public.


The Oil and Gas Regulatory Authority (OGRA), on the other hand, has raised the price of liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) by Rs13 per liter.


Read More: Nisab amount of zakat deduction set at Rs88,927 for 2022

After an increase of Rs157 per domestic cylinder and Rs606 per commercial cylinder, the prices of domestic and commercial LPG cylinders have been fixed at Rs2,916 and Rs11,220, respectively, for April 2022.

Conversely, in the aftermath of the Russia-Ukraine conflict, the international market saw massive volatility as crude oil prices reached new highs.