In the 19th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup, Sri Lanka defeated Netherlands by five wickets to mark its first victory of the tournament.

The match was played at Akana Sports City in Lucknow where Netherlands won the toss and elected to bat first.

The Netherlands were all out for 262 with two balls left in the innings. Sybrand Angel Brackett was the top scorer for the Netherlands with 70 runs, besides Logan van Beek who scored 59 runs.


Dilshan Madhushanka and Kasun Rajitha took four wickets each for Sri Lanka.
Sri Lanka achieved the target of 263 runs in 48.2 overs, and Samarawakarma played an unbeaten innings of 91 runs.

Patham Nissanka scored 54, Charith Asalanka scored 44 runs, Dhananjaya de Silva scored 30 runs and Kaushal Mendis scored 11 runs.

Aryan Dutt of the Netherlands took three wickets, Colin Ackerman and McKernan took one wicket each.